THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,261 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
Previous Page
Displaying 11 to 19 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Aaron from Hayden, ID 
Feb 23 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

The Falcon...well, if you like the line-up, then this is a fail-safe. Featuring two members of The Lawrence Arms, one from Alkaline Trio, and a former Rise Against member...there's no way you won't like this if you like any of those other bands...at least, you'd be very strange to.

Aaron from Hayden, ID 
Feb 23 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gatsby's American Dream -In The Land Of Lost Monsters CD
Click for more info

Gatsby's American Dream
In The Land Of Lost Monsters CD

Intricate and awesome...GAD really need no introduction, but if you're looking to get into them for the first time, I recommend "Ribbons & Sugar" or the forthcoming sure-fire mind-blowing "Volcano." But this is an essential for any REAL fan!!!

Aaron from Hayden, ID 
Feb 23 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Houston Calls -Sampler Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

Houston Calls
Sampler Vol. 2 CD

Probably one of the catchiest bands on the planet, their brand of keyboard influenced rock will no doubt have your girlfriends' asses shakin' in no time...These songs are all gonna be released this summer on their Rushmore Records debut full-length. So unless you feel like buying the same songs twice, I'd just wait it out...

Aaron from Hayden, ID 
Feb 23 2005 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Enemy You -Stories Never Told CD
Click for more info

Enemy You
Stories Never Told CD

When I first heard these guys on the "Four on the Floor" comp a lot of years back, I was blown away!!! Then, when they released an album, "Where No One Knows My Name," I was again impressed with their aggressive, harder-edged brand of pop punk. Then they dropped off the planet for about five years, only to release this follow-up...by all accounts a weaker, wannabe version of their other stuff. Some good songs on here, but as a whole, a pretty large disappointment...*sigh*

Aaron from Hayden, ID 
Feb 23 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
None More Black -Loud About Loathing EP CD
Click for more info

None More Black
Loud About Loathing EP CD

None More Black definitely have their own thing going on. After I heard that Jason Chevchuk (of Kid Dynamite) was their lead singer, I was stoked for their debut "File Under Black" out on Fat Wreck. And this release pretty much picks up right where their full-length left off, which rules!!! Buy it, buy it, buy it!!!

Aaron from Hayden, ID 
Feb 23 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Halfwayhome -Halfwayhome CD
Click for more info

Halfwayhome
Halfwayhome CD

This is their first CD I think, and boy does it show. Their "A Brand New Subdivision" album made me want to know more about these guys, so I picked this up. It doesn't even sound like the same band, if you want to know the truth. It sounds like poppy, generic rock done by kids just trying to find their way...to becoming REALLY awesome. So, if you're interested in a Halfway Home histery lesson, go ahead and pick this up. But if not, best to steer clear!!!

Aaron from Hayden, ID 
Feb 23 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Halfwayhome -Let's Start This Over CD
Click for more info

Halfwayhome
Let's Start This Over CD

I picked this up after hearing "A Brand New Subdivision," knowing it was an earlier album. So I wasn't expecting to be blown away...and I wasn't. That's not to say that this is a bad album, but if you listen to the newer CD first, then nothing before can measure up. But, if you're looking to get into these dudes, then go ahead and buy it...THEN get "ABNS," and prepare to be floored!!!

Aaron from Hayden, ID 
Feb 23 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Too Loud 4 You - Four Way Split CD
Click for more info

V/A
Too Loud 4 You - Four Way Split CD

Okay, here we've got a nice dispersal of fast rock rock ROCK!!! I bought this because it had Halfway Home on it, plus I had heard Forty Winks before and was interested in checking out more, (I had never heard of And The Winner Is, by far the weakest band on here, but still way kick-ass) but the biggest surprise here was Vanilla Sky and how AWESOME they are. Absolutely no complaints about this release. I think there should be more CD's like this instead of a comp with, like, thirty bands playing one song. This way, you can get a good feel for what a band is about.

Aaron from Hayden, ID 
Feb 23 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bayside -Long Stories Short CD
Click for more info

Bayside
Long Stories Short CD

Man...Bayside rules!!! Here is a pretty decent look at what they were like before they were primed to take over the world!!! It's faster, more basic, and much more RAW than their latest, "Sirens and Condolences." Good if you're the completist type, but by no means essential...thanks for your time.

Previous Page
Displaying 11 to 19 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.